My blog – a short apology

When I started writing this here blog I just wanted to write. Obviously I wanted a few people to read it so I slowly joined the blogging community, finding fellow bloggers via the likes of Twitter and Love All Blogs. It became addictive and I slowly began to understand that blogging was as much about community as it was writing. I took part in blog hops, read other people’s stuff and entered show cases. I checked my stats and, yes, I cared about them.

This is not something I’ve been able to do recently. Weekends are totally full of family stuff and my job has been INSANE. I haven’t logged in to the blog let alone looked at my stats, I appear to have a pending unapproved comment and I’ve barely been on twitter.

I don’t think anyone’s noticed much but I feel guilty. I’m not stopping, flouncing or giving up. I will be updating this blog a lot less than I have been in the past though. Without going too much in to it the project I’m involved in has a must hit, legislation driven deadline and everything else is going to have to take a back seat if I’m going to give both it and the kids the attention they need.

When I do write another proper post it’ll be when I can rejoin the community again, reply to comments properly and start interacting and showcasing.

Cheers for reading.

  1. #1 by Kim on October 4, 2012 - 7:19 pm

    life is just like that sometimes 🙂 no need to apologise

    • #2 by slightlysuburbandad on October 4, 2012 - 7:21 pm

      Thank you!

      • #3 by Kim on October 4, 2012 - 7:25 pm

        If you think your busy now with rugrats and stuff just wait until they get older at least yours sleep at the moment 🙂
        I have 4 smelly lazy teens (2 are step kids)

  2. #4 by Sarah on October 4, 2012 - 7:23 pm

    No apology needed. It’s the way it should be in fact. Your spare time should be with your fam. see you when you are around 🙂

  3. #6 by Mummy Glitzer on October 4, 2012 - 7:33 pm

    No apology required, life gets in the way for us all sometimes, even us that don’t work!

    • #7 by slightlysuburbandad on October 4, 2012 - 7:54 pm

      Thanks. I do love the blogging community so it’s frustrating not to have joined in as much as I’d like.

  4. #8 by jbmumofone on October 5, 2012 - 5:26 pm

    You know what, real life is SO much more important. I think all bloggers go through phases like this and it sounds to me like you have your priorities right. We miss you but we will be all the more delighted when you are able to post. I often feel guilty about not really being on twitter anymore, but then I remember that it was causing me to ignore my husband. My marriage is more important. That is how it should be. No guilt required and remember we are always thrilled to see you when you are about x

  5. #9 by slightlysuburbandad on October 5, 2012 - 8:51 pm

    Thanks JB! Wise words

Leave a Reply

