I’m Lovely? Not After You’ve Read This….

So that motherventing has tagged me in a meme to do with being lovely. Only it involves answering questions about marmite. Obviously. So, er, THANKS Mrs. No really. Thanks. Ever so.

What I have to do though seems really quite simple. Answer 5 questions, tag some bloggers who I consider to be lovely and get them to answer the same questions. The point presumably being that, since one question is about Boris Johnson there is no way you’ll look lovely at the end of the exercise.

1. If you could be any superhero, who would you be and why?

Wonder Woman. For the boots and whirling.

2. Marmite on toast. Match made in heaven or hell. 

Hell. Fucking horrible stuff. You do know what it LOOKS like right? And what is the point in that taste? Umami? If I want umami I’ll just get Heston Blumenthal to whip me up a Japanese soup with candied prawns and frozen noodles in. It is, though, apparently good for a hangover, what with all the vitamins. But then so is a bacon sandwich, three Nuerofen and more booze.

*gets chucked into MoVo’s dungeon*

3. Boris Johnson. Discuss.

You may have seen I’m a slight lefty even though I had ‘reactionary old fuddy duddy’ on my twitter profile for a bit, which got me followed by Grant Shapps for about 5 tweets (it was a joke, fall out from a facebook argument about the Green Party and constitutional reform. NEVER have an in-joke on your twitter profile kids). However there are Tories who I think are OK-ish. For years Andrew Bowden was respected as a hard working community MP for Brighton Kemp Town. I have always had soft spots for Ken Clarke and Winston Churchill too though possibly this is because of the booze and cigars. There are also left leaning politicians I can’t stand (Ken Livingstone springs to mind).

Boris though falls fair and square in to the ‘what a cunt’ group. In fact what a cunt on a zip-wire. Strip away the bumbling and the hair (please strip away the hair) and you’re left with a scheming Old Etonian career politician. That act? It’s ALL a stunt. Which rhymes with cunt.

4. Full fat, semi skimmed, or skimmed? 

I hate cow’s milk. Never drink it. don’t have cereal or builder’s tea and take my coffee black. I do, however, adore cheese. So the answer is full fat cow’s, sheep and goat’s milk made in to cheese.

5. Bum exercises. Squats, lunges, or sofa?

WHAT? What kind of sweet hell are BUM EXERCISES? I have never done a bum exercise in my life. If I did it in the house then the other three inhabitants would laugh me out of it and if I did it in a gym, being as I’m in Brighton, I’d end up having dinner with a tattooed choreographer named Jim.

Er tags. Well JBMumOfOne who started all this and MoVo herself are very lovely indeed but they’ve done it. So it’s to the Dads I turn here. Eddsnotdead and Bugbear are diamond geezers which is the bloke equivalent of lovely. Of course I don’t know if they WANT to do this sort of stuff but I’ve mentioned them now and thus consider the tag passed. If you do then answer the 5 questions. If not – meh.

Will that do?

, ,

  1. #1 by jbmumofone on August 13, 2012 - 2:58 pm

    I too would be wonderwoman! Now I understand that some folks hate Marmite, and fair enough-ski but BORIS’ HAIR? HOW can you not love Boris’ hair? *Faints*

    • #2 by slightlysuburbandad on August 15, 2012 - 9:09 pm

      Because by all rights it should be a wig and I’m BALDING! *weeps for hair loss*

  2. #3 by motherventing on August 14, 2012 - 1:49 pm

    Thank you for completing the meme so graciously. I will endeavour to make sure that I tag you in any other meme I get tagged in for the rest of time. Mahahahaha.

    Oh and I’ll let you off a spell in my dungeon for the Marmite hating. For now. I think the meme thing is punishment enough.

    • #4 by slightlysuburbandad on August 15, 2012 - 9:12 pm

      You’re welcome. I’d prefer endless meme-ery to a spell in a dungeon full of flying monkeys, giant lasers and unicorn spaff any time.

      • #5 by motherventing on August 15, 2012 - 9:19 pm

        The monkeys were stolen *sad face*. But yes, there is LOADS of unicorn spaff. Leaking out of jars. Sticky.

Leave a Reply

