The February Sunshine Award

*puts on Penguin suit* *orders Krug* *emails Ricky Gervais*

I have only gone and won a blooming AWARD! Thanks to sahdandproud and his brilliant blog which you should visit immediately. Or rather immediately you have finished reading this. The February Sunshine award, however does not involve me going anywhere near LA or a tux. Just answering a few questions and passing them on. Easy as erm, erm*

Favourite colour: My wife says ‘eggshell’ and who am I to disagree?

Favourite animal: Cats. I admire their independence and good looks. My favourite is Charley Cat from next door. OK, he looks like Fu Man Chu and he once did a poo on my chives but he lets children put party hats on him.

Favourite non-alcoholic drink: Orange Juice. Who can’t admire a drink that counts as one of your 5-a-day thus reducing the risk of exposure to broccoli.

Facebook or Twitter: Twitter. I’ve only been on it since October but I am hopelessly addicted. I’m on Facebook about once a month.

Favourite number: Infinity plus one.

Favourite day of the week: Sunday. I get up early with the children then I take my daughter and go and dunk her in a warm swimming pool which she loves, the little lunatic. Then I browse Brighton’s independent shops. Then I cook the world’s most chaotic roast and after I clean up to Elbow or Terry Callier. Perfect.

My passion: PassionS. S. My family, Brighton and Hove Albion, cooking, reading, writing. Family first with the rest in no particular order.

Getting or giving presents: Getting but only because giving involves shopping and that involves me going in to a Cath Kidston shop and asking for “the one with the flowery pattern”.

Favourite pattern:  Cath Kidston flowery ones.

Favourite flower: Daisies because when Boy was small he used to pick them and make you put them in your hair. Easier for Mrs S than me.

So now I have to pass the award on and nothing gives me sunshine more than chatting on blogs and tweets. So my 5 winners are….

Expat Mummy http://expatbabyadventures.wordpress.com/

Mutterings of a Fool http://mutteringsofafool.wordpress.com/

Mum of One http://jbmumofone.com/

Actually Mummy http://www.actuallymummy.co.uk/

Random Pearls of Wisdom http://forty-not-out.blogspot.com/

If you’ve already done this or want to pass that’s fine, as I’ve said before I’m not the Meme police but I think you’d all do a very fine job.

*thinking of a metaphor quickly

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by jbmumofone on February 7, 2012 - 7:40 pm

    Yayayayayayayayayayay! *Excited Dance*. Thank you x

    • #2 by jbmumofone on February 7, 2012 - 7:42 pm

      P.S. You can NEVER go wrong with a gift from Cath Kidston. Possibly the only shop in the world that makes kitchen/cookery/housework related gifts acceptable 😉

      • #3 by jbmumofone on February 7, 2012 - 7:48 pm

        And Krug is my most favourite of the bubbly stuff. Haven’t drunk any since my wedding day though 😦

  2. #4 by SAHDandproud on February 7, 2012 - 7:51 pm

    Another corker my friend. Although, seriously, this broccoli thing needs to be looked at.

  3. #6 by Catherine Burden on February 7, 2012 - 8:05 pm

    I love your favourite colour! You can never go wrong with what the wife thinks is right.

  4. #7 by actuallymummy on February 7, 2012 - 10:29 pm

    Ok if there’s Krug I’m in!

    • #8 by slightlysuburbandad on February 7, 2012 - 10:34 pm

      There was. @jbmumofone might have drunk it all.

      *wrings out bottle*

      *orders more Krug*

  5. #9 by Vanessa (HousewivesInc) on February 8, 2012 - 1:55 pm

    Congats on your award 🙂 There must be something in the air… because as luck would have it I have also tagged you! (my post was queued since the weekend, otherwise I wouldn’t have ‘burdened’ you any further) …. but if you’d like to play along anyway then you can see the details at http://housewivesincorporated.blogspot.com/2012/02/tag-youre-it.html cheers!

  6. #10 by motherventing on February 8, 2012 - 8:22 pm

    THERE’S NO SUCH THING AS INFINITY PLUS ONE

    …is there…? *brains melts*

    Mahaha am so glad my February Sunshine Award thing is getting passed round the troops.

Leave a Reply

